These Dirt Cake Cups are a delicious and unique way to enjoy your favorite dessert. The cups are made with a chocolate cake batter that is filled with a creamy peanut butter frosting. They are perfect for any occasion and can be served as part of a dessert buffet or as an individual dessert. ..

Individual Dirt Cake Cups

When I reminisce about my childhood, my mind immediately goes to all the snacks I loved! In between thoughts of Dunkaroo’s, PB & J sandwiches, and fruit punch, dirt cakes always make me smile the most. I mean, when you’re a kid, is there anything more fun than pretending to eat dirt and worms?! I don’t think so! This tried and true recipe is fun and always makes kids (and adults) of all ages happy. This recipe is oh-so-simple, and it yields 8 perfectly portioned dessert dirt cups! If you’re making these for a party, consider doubling or tripling the ingredients, that way everyone gets the chance to indulge in their childhood favorite snack. Trademark Note: In the spirit of transparency, I want to note that some of these ingredients are trademarked products. Oreo is a proprietary brand that I want to acknowledge and give credit to. 

How to Make Dirt Cake Cups

Mix the jello mixture with milk. Allow to set for 5 minutes. Fold in the whipped topping. Cream together the butter and cream cheese with the confectioners’ sugar. Combine the pudding and cream mixtures. Add mixture to gallon sized bag. Snip a corner off of the bag to help easily fill the cups. Crush the Oreo cookies. Assemble the dirt cups. Don’t forget the gummy worms!

Easy to make and fun to dig in to, these mini dirt cups are the cutest treats to serve after school and at birthday parties! If you make this recipe be sure to leave us a comment or rating. Enjoy!