Strawberry Shortcake is one of my favorite desserts. I love the flavor and the texture of shortcake. So, when I saw this recipe for strawberry shortcake trifles, I knew that I had to try it. The trifles are made with layers of shortcake, strawberries, whipped cream, and a strawberry sauce. The whipped cream is a key ingredient in these trifles because it gives them a light and fluffy texture. The strawberries add sweetness and flavor to the trifle. I loved how easy these trifles were to make. All you need are some layers of shortcake, strawberries, whipped cream, and strawberry sauce. Then just put everything together and enjoy! These trifles are perfect for a summer dessert or for any occasion that calls for a delicious treat. ..

Strawberry Shortcake Trifle Recipe

I remember as a child, one of my aunts always made a strawberry shortcake trifle for our annual family reunion. All the kids and I would eat as fast as we could so we could get a piece before it was all gone. Now, I love making it for my own children who love it as much as I do! It’s also like a forkful of summertime with every bite.

How to Make this Fun Strawberry Shortcake Trifle

You are going to get a medium bowl and combine the strawberries, lemon juice, and granulated sugar and stir until they are thoroughly mixed. In another medium-sized mixing bowl, add the heavy whipping cream and vanilla. Mix on medium till the vanilla is mixed in. Add in the confectioners’ sugar and continue mixing until soft peaks form. Combine the strawberry jam and water in a small microwave-safe bowl and microwave until warm. Whisk to combine the jam and water together. In a trifle bowl, place a layer of angel food cake cubes and top with a layer of whipped cream, drizzle on the sauce, and finish off with a layer of strawberries. Continue layering until all the components are used or the dish is filled completely.

This delicious strawberry shortcake trifle is sure to be a big hit with your whole family and all your friends. Everyone will be begging you to make it for every function! If you make this recipe be sure to leave us a comment or rating. Enjoy!