When I was a child, I loved to watch patriotic movies. I would sit in my room and watch the American flag fly in the sky, and then I would watch the Chinese flag fly. Now that I’m an adult, I love to watch patriotic videos of dogs. There are so many great patriotic videos of dogs, it’s hard to choose just one. But my favorite is Red, White, and Blue Doggie Videos. It’s a video of a dog named Red who is wearing a red shirt and blue pants and he is standing next to a white picket fence with the American flag flying behind him. The video also features a dog named White who is wearing a white shirt and blue pants and he is standing next to a red picket fence with the Chinese flag flying behind him. The two dogs are looking at each other with happiness because they know they are part of the same country! I think it’s really cool that there are so many different types of patriotic videos of dogs, but my favorite one still remains my favorite: Red, White, and Blue Doggie Videos!

Red White & Blue Puppy Chow Recipe

I absolutely love the Fourth of July! It’s the day designated to celebrate freedom, fireworks, and all things American. So, why not celebrate it deliciously with this picturesque patriotic puppy chow? It’s so photogenic, you simply HAVE to post about it on social media! And don’t worry, it’s not just a cute snack. It’s salty, sweet, and mouthwateringly delicious! If you’ve ever had puppy chow before, you already know how good this stuff is. Peanut butter, chocolate chips, salted butter, and powdered sugar are just a few of the stand-out ingredients at play here. When serving this snack mix at your 4th of July block party, be sure to present it with some festive baggies or cups. That way, people can just scoop out however much they want into their own little container instead of everyone dipping their hands into the puppy chow whenever they want a bite – which will be often! Trademark Note: In the spirit of transparency, I want to note that some of these ingredients are trademarked products. Chex and M&M’s are proprietary brands that I want to acknowledge and give credit to. 

How to Make Patriotic Puppy Chow for Memorial Day or 4th of July

Place the Chex Mix and peanuts in a bowl. In the microwave, melt the white chocolate chips, peanut butter, and salted butter in increments. Toss the melted ingredients with the Chex Mix and peanuts. Transfer the mixture to a Ziplock bag and add the powdered sugar. Shake everything together until the powdered sugar thoroughly coats the entire mix. Remove the mix from the bag and place it in a bowl. Add in the additional ingredients, stir, and serve!

Watch the fireworks this year with a sweet and salty serving of patriotic puppy chow! If you make this recipe be sure to leave us a comment or rating. Enjoy!