If you’re looking for a quick and easy way to make creamy corn, these recipes are perfect for you!

  1. Creamed Corn and Bacon Salad: This salad is perfect for a quick and easy meal. Start by cooking bacon in a pan until crisp, then add the cream and corn to the bacon fat. Once everything is cooked through, add your favorite ingredients to taste and serve with fresh greens on top.
  2. Creamy Corn Casserole: This casserole is perfect for a quick and easy meal. Start by prepping your ingredients in advance, then cook them all together in a large pot on medium heat until everything is hot and bubbly. Once it’s done, add the cream cheese to the top of the casserole and let it melt into the sauce. Serve with shredded cheese on top for an extra delicious touch!

All you have to do is add ingredients into the slow cooker, turn it on, give it a stir mid-cooking and leave it alone. There are lots of creamed corn recipes out there, and I bet they are all pretty good, but this one is my favorite. Quick, easy, and oh so yummy!

What Kind Of Corn Should I Use?

This is entirely up to you and your convenience. I like to use frozen corn because it’s the next best thing to use actual fresh corn, but you can certainly use fresh or canned whole kernel corn. Whenever I find the time, especially during summer or when corn is in season, I like to use fresh corn to make my creamed corn. I just cut the kernels off the cob with a very sharp knife. I think frozen corn is the next best thing during the winter, but if I have cans of whole kernel corn, I use those too.

How To Make Creamed Corn?

Cooking Tips