If you’re looking for a quick and easy meal, try this recipe for green beans, bacon and potatoes. The dish is simple to make and can be ready in just about 30 minutes. Ingredients: 1 lb. bacon, diced 1 lb. green beans, trimmed and cut into 1-inch pieces 1 large potato, peeled and diced Salt and pepper to taste Extra-virgin olive oil (for frying) Directions:

  1. In a large skillet over medium heat, cook the bacon until crisp. Remove with a slotted spoon to a paper towel-lined plate. Drain all but 2 tablespoons of the fat from the skillet; set the skillet aside. Add the green beans to the skillet; season with salt and pepper, and cook until tender, about 5 minutes.
  2. Add the potato to the skillet; cook until golden brown, about 10 minutes. Stir in the bacon and green beans; season with salt and pepper to taste. Serve hot with extra-virgin olive oil on top if desired ..

So, I decided that enough is enough, and I looked up green beans recipes (I like green beans) and found these amazing green beans with bacon and potatoes. The best part is, I had a can of green beans in my pantry, so I didn’t have to cook them. I just added them to my skillet. The flavor in these ranch green beans is delicious, so go ahead and save it!

How Do I Make Green Beans And Potatoes?

Can I Use Canned Green Beans?

Yes, that’s the beauty of this recipe. Just be careful when adding them in, not to break them. Fold them in gently and cook until heated through so they don’t break apart.

Cooking Tips